How to Set Messages to Automatically Delete on iPhone or iPad

Go to OSX Daily to read How to Set Messages to Automatically Delete on iPhone or iPad

Do you want all of your Messages to automatically delete themselves after a specified time period from your iPhone or iPad? You can configure a Messages History setting that will allow for the automatic removal of message conversations after a chosen period of time.

This auto-delete Messages setting is perhaps most useful as a storage saving mechanism and should not really be considered a privacy setting for a variety of reasons, and it has some obvious downsides too, mainly that you could potentially forever lose some great memories, conversations, chat…

Read more: How to Set Messages to Automatically Delete on iPhone or iPad