Category: delete messages

How to Unsend a Message in Signal

Go to OSX Daily to read How to Unsend a Message in Signal

Started using the popular Signal messenger app for iPhone to safeguard your user data and privacy? Considering you’re new to the platform, you may have trouble getting a hang of all the messaging features that the app has to offer. One key feature that you wouldn’t want to miss as a new user is the ability to delete sent messages – in other words, to unsend a message.

Most messaging platforms lets their users delete a message after sending it, for both the sender and the recipient. For those who aren’t aware, Apple’s iMessage does not fall under that…

Read more: How to Unsend a Message in Signal

How to Delete iMessages on iPhone & iPad

Go to OSX Daily to read How to Delete iMessages on iPhone & iPad

Want to declutter your Messages app on iPhone and iPad? One way to do that is to delete iMessages, either the entire conversations, or even a specific message. And let’s face it, most of us have sent a message or two that we regretted, or perhaps we don’t want to see reminders of any more. Although you can’t unsend those messages, you can still delete them from your iPhone or iPad.

Apple’s iMessage is extremely popular among iPhone, iPad and Mac owners, since the service is baked right into the default Messages app. If you use it regularly for texting…

Read more: How to Delete iMessages on iPhone & iPad